Create and Manage Folders in the File Manager (Beta)

3 minutes
10 months ago

In the file manager, folders can be used to organize files. You can rename, move, download, and delete folders.

The features will not be the same for files coming from SharePoint or Autodesk Docs (see About data sources).

Create a Folder

  1. In Newforma Konekt, open the desired project.
  2. In the main menu, under Project menu, select Files.
  3. In the file manager, click New folder.
  4. Enter a name for your folder.
  5. Click Create.

After you create a folder, you can move any of your files to your new folder (see Manage Files). You can also move your new folder to another folder.

View folder details and history

  1. In the file manager, hover over the folder you want to open.
  2. Click the three dots icon > Open details.
  3. In the right-side panel, under the Details tab, you can see the folder’s details. To view its history, click the History tab.

Move a Folder

  1. In the file manager, hover over the folder you want to move.
  2. Click the three dots icon > Move to.
  3. Select the folder you want to move the folder to.
  4. Click Save.

Rename a Folder

  1. Hover over the folder you want to rename.
  2. Click the three dots icon > Rename.
  3. Change the name of the folder and click Save.

Download a Folder

  1. Hover over the folder you want to download.
  2. Click the three dots icon > Download.

Delete a Folder

  1. Hover over the folder you want to delete.
  2. Click the three dots icon > Delete.

Share folders via email

  1. Navigate to the folder you want to share.
  2. Hover over the desired folder and click the three dots icon > Share. You can also select multiple folders to share and click the share icon at the top of the list.The maximum number of folders/files that can be shared is 100 at a time or 10GB in total size.
  3. Select or enter the recipients’ email address(es), enter remarks if necessary, and click Share. Only the current content of the folder will be shared. Any updates or changes made to files within a folder after the share will not be reflected in the share.
  4. During the share, you can click the x in the activity window at the bottom of the screen to cancel share. A confirmation of the cancel will be prompted.

A copy of the shared folders is created at the time of share. Once the download is complete, the recipient(s) will receive an email containing a link to download the record copy of the shared folders. The link will be available for 2 weeks.

You can see successful share actions and user downloads in the history of the folders.